The International Conference of Quantum, Nonlinear &Nanophotonics ICQNN’2019 will be held from 02. September 2019 till 04. September 2019 and will include in its topics investigations of the basic physical phenomena, processes of interaction of laser radiation with different materials and artificial structures, new results obtained in the areas of quantum, nonlinear and nanooptics, as well as technological applications of new ideas, devices, instruments methods. Leading scientists will deliver lectures on the newest results in these research areas.


Host organization is Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski - the first institution of higher education in Bulgaria. The first step towards its foundation is in 1887. For 130 years Sofia University has been the national foremost centre for university education and research. Today it is the largest university in the country with more than 120 degree programmes offered by 16 faculties. An independent Faculty of Physics is established in 1963 (

The organizers appreciate the financial support

from the

Office of Naval Research Global.

This Conference will be a meeting place for researchers from the European Union and Eastern Europe countries. Scientists from the United States of America, Australia and Asia will very likely participate too. This event will provide the attendees with an opportunity to learn from the renowned experts in the field of photonics, as well as to explore innovative solutions to the fundamental and technical challenges faced by researchers, applied scientists and engineers.






Poster sessions will also be organized where special attention will be given to the young scientists. At the end of the Conference a certain number of selected posters will be acknowledged in a special session "Oral presentation of selected posters”. Proceeding of ICNQN’2019 will be published in Proceedings of SPIE - a journal with SCImago Journal Rank Indicator (SJR) according to the SCOPUS bibliographic database.


SPIE logo.png

ICNQN’2019 is jointly organized by Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena (Institut für Angewandte Physik, and Institut für Optik und Quantenelektronik, Jena, Germany), The Australian National University (ANU College of Science, Canberra, Australia), and Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski (Faculty of Physics, Sofia, Bulgaria).